Optimist Green Fleet

The Optimist Green Fleet is a twice a week club training program following on from Tackers 2 or 3. The consistent weekly training is designed to up-skill the juniors to a level where they can compete in club racing. They are trained in the club owned Tackers Optimists by Australian Sailing qualified instructors.

Training is run on a Tuesday afternoon from 1600 – 1830 and Sunday afternoon 1300 – 1600. 

Sailors generally train in the Green Fleet for a summer or winter season before moving into the Silver Fleet where they start to club race in the fibreglass Optimists.

To join the Green Fleet sailors need to be a junior club member and pay a training fee each season.

CLUB MEMBERSHIP

TRAINING FEE
The cost works out to be $60 per month and you will need to enrol at the start of each season or in the month you initially join the group. If you join part way through a season you will be charged a fee calculated on a pro rata basis.

Summer season – October to April (2 week break over Christmas and New Year) $420.00 
Winter season – May to September (no sailing in July during winter break) $240.00

*Please note there is no sailing over the long weekends.

Enrol in Training

Commences on
20th May 2018
@ 01:00 PM

Sessions
  1. Sunday 20th May, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  2. Tuesday 22nd May, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  3. Sunday 27th May, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  4. Tuesday 29th May, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  5. Tuesday 5th June, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  6. Sunday 10th June, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  7. Tuesday 12th June, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  8. Sunday 17th June, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  9. Tuesday 19th June, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  10. Sunday 24th June, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  11. Tuesday 26th June, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  12. Sunday 5th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  13. Tuesday 7th August, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  14. Sunday 12th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  15. Tuesday 14th August, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  16. Sunday 19th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  17. Tuesday 21st August, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  18. Sunday 26th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  19. Tuesday 28th August, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  20. Sunday 2nd September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  21. Tuesday 4th September, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  22. Tuesday 11th September, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  23. Sunday 16th September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  24. Tuesday 18th September, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  25. Sunday 23rd September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  26. Tuesday 25th September, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm
  27. Sunday 30th September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  28. Tuesday 2nd October, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Price: $180.00
Members Price: $180.00

Places available: 97

Book now