Pelican

 

Enrol in Training

Commences on
24th October 2018
@ 04:00 PM

Sessions
  1. Wednesday 24th October, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  2. Sunday 28th October, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  3. Wednesday 31st October, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  4. Sunday 4th November, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  5. Wednesday 7th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  6. Sunday 11th November, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  7. Wednesday 14th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  8. Sunday 18th November, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  9. Wednesday 21st November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  10. Sunday 25th November, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  11. Wednesday 28th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  12. Sunday 2nd December, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  13. Wednesday 5th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  14. Sunday 9th December, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  15. Wednesday 12th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  16. Sunday 16th December, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  17. Wednesday 19th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  18. Sunday 23rd December, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  19. Wednesday 23rd January, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  20. Sunday 27th January, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  21. Wednesday 30th January, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  22. Sunday 3rd February, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  23. Wednesday 6th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  24. Sunday 10th February, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  25. Wednesday 13th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  26. Sunday 17th February, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  27. Wednesday 20th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  28. Sunday 24th February, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  29. Wednesday 27th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  30. Sunday 3rd March, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  31. Wednesday 6th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  32. Sunday 10th March, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  33. Wednesday 13th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  34. Sunday 17th March, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  35. Wednesday 20th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  36. Sunday 24th March, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  37. Wednesday 27th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  38. Sunday 31st March, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  39. Wednesday 3rd April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  40. Sunday 7th April, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  41. Wednesday 10th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  42. Sunday 14th April, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  43. Wednesday 17th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  44. Sunday 21st April, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
  45. Wednesday 24th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  46. Sunday 28th April, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Free

Places available: 92

Book now

 

The Pelican is 2.9 metres in length, constructed of either wood or fibreglass, with either aluminium or wooden spars. The gaff-rig sail configuration, combining mainsail and spinnaker, gives young sailors a boat that is easy to handle, whilst at the same time teaching the fundamentals of sailing.

The Pelican can be sailed by junior sailorsĀ from 8 to 16 although the latter age group may be restricted by physical size rather than age. Pelicans can be a great two-person option as a transition boat between Optimist Green Fleet and open classes.

Websites

WA Pelican Sailing Association