Pelican

The Pelican is 2.9 metres in length, constructed of either wood or fibreglass, with either aluminium or wooden spars. The gaff-rig sail configuration, combining mainsail and spinnaker, gives young sailors a boat that is easy to handle, whilst at the same time teaching the fundamentals of sailing.

The Pelican can be sailed by junior sailorsĀ from 8 to 16 although the latter age group may be restricted by physical size rather than age. Pelicans can be a great two-person option as a transition boat between Optimist Green Fleet and open classes.

Websites

WA Pelican Sailing Association

Enrol in Training

Commences on
20th May 2018
@ 01:00 PM

Sessions
  1. Sunday 20th May, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  2. Sunday 27th May, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  3. Sunday 10th June, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  4. Sunday 17th June, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  5. Sunday 24th June, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  6. Sunday 5th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  7. Sunday 12th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  8. Sunday 19th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  9. Sunday 26th August, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  10. Sunday 2nd September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  11. Sunday 16th September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  12. Sunday 23rd September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  13. Sunday 30th September, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Free

Places available: 993

Book now