29er

Enrol in Training

Commences on
24th October 2018
@ 04:00 PM

Sessions
  1. Wednesday 24th October, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  2. Tuesday 30th October, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  3. Wednesday 31st October, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  4. Tuesday 6th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  5. Wednesday 7th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  6. Tuesday 13th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  7. Wednesday 14th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  8. Tuesday 20th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  9. Wednesday 21st November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  10. Tuesday 27th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  11. Wednesday 28th November, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  12. Tuesday 4th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  13. Wednesday 5th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  14. Tuesday 11th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  15. Wednesday 12th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  16. Tuesday 18th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  17. Wednesday 19th December, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  18. Tuesday 22nd January, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  19. Wednesday 23rd January, 12:00 am
  20. Tuesday 29th January, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  21. Wednesday 30th January, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  22. Tuesday 5th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  23. Wednesday 6th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  24. Tuesday 12th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  25. Wednesday 13th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  26. Tuesday 19th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  27. Wednesday 20th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  28. Tuesday 26th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  29. Wednesday 27th February, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  30. Tuesday 5th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  31. Wednesday 6th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  32. Tuesday 12th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  33. Wednesday 13th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  34. Tuesday 19th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  35. Wednesday 20th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  36. Tuesday 26th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  37. Wednesday 27th March, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  38. Tuesday 2nd April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  39. Wednesday 3rd April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  40. Tuesday 9th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  41. Wednesday 10th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  42. Tuesday 16th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  43. Wednesday 17th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  44. Tuesday 23rd April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  45. Wednesday 24th April, 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Free

Places available: 100

Book now

 

The 29er is a two person youth skiff designed and built for speed. Their light streamlined hull, asymmetric spinnaker, carbon mast and trapeze make them a racing weapon and countries all over the world race the 29er on an international level, including at the World Sailing Youth Championship. The 29er can be sailed by boys and girls and is the youth pathway class for the Olympic 49er and 49erFX.

The club 29ers train weekly on a Wednesday afternoon 1600 – 1900 and Sunday afternoon 1230 – 1630.

To join the training group you need to be a club member and enrol each season through the link above.